Play Up Pompey!

Mrsfb was good to me today and let me watch Pompey win the Checkatrade Trophy on TV, despite it being Mother's Day. She watched it with me and as my team won I think she quite enjoyed it really.

I've been a Pompey fan since I was a boy, but never get to see them live these days. In the good old days you could just turn up at an away match and get a ticket, but these days you have to be a regular purchaser on this database or that database. They had over 40,000 tickets for this Wembley final, but they were sold out pretty quickly. I was hoping that a friend of mine (as it happens a supporter of the opponents, Sunderland) might have been able to get us some tickets as his son works for Sky Sports, but it was not to be.

After an awful first half we were lucky to go in just 1-0 down, but we were the better team I think in the second half and in extra time, finally winning with some excellent penalties.

We just need to secure promotion now, which is going to be a more difficult task I think.

Pompey Play Up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.