say it with flowers...

Been a lovely Mothers day here as we visited my brother and his family in Surrey so mum got to put her feet up - until she found the secateurs and then got busy snipping things about in their garden! Such a helpful guest! I was busy snapping pics of their camellia - it's outdone mine this year so I'm not happy!

We were set to watch my nephew play football but just as we were leaving their house to get to the game a text came in to say the other team had called to cancel the game! Saved us getting a little chilly on the touchline as the temperatures were way down today on what they were yesterday!  Loved spending time with my nephew and niece and even got to help(!) with maths and art homework! Just hope it's all right when they hand it in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.