Mother’s Day . . .

. . . including: Pick up your chairs and walk, Me and my mum, and The Conversion!
 
 
Today the granddaughter decided that she was cooking ‘Mother’s Day’ lunch for all the mothers – her mum and both Grandmums.  Well apparently Kaitlyn did prepare most of the food, but poor old mum (Pam) wound up doing most of the cooking – not to mention getting the four outside chairs out of the garage so that we could sit outside. 
 
Biskit decided that mum was worth sitting on, and yours truly wound up playing rugby with Ollie.  To be honest I was surprised with my own prowess with kicking the ball and passing let alone catching (I think I am better than I was in my twenties – without the running!), and Ollie showed his own skills which hopefully will increase with age.  I’m told he scored a try this morning running from his own goal line the full length of the pitch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.