Coffee and conversation

Spotted these two enjoying a moment in the sun and each other's company, oblivious to anyone else. I thoroughly enjoyed my first earlier-in-the-morning walk, bright sun and cool enough to inspire me to walk faster. I picked a few weeds from the garden beds when I got home. Surprising how many maple seed have started to sprout everywhere! 
A relaxing rest of the day ahead, some reading, lunch outside, and some tv. Looking forward to seeing which other two teams will make the Final Four. I was hoping for a Gonzaga-Duke final, but Gonzaga lost yesterday. Hoping that Duke wins today. There's a terrific young Canadian kid on the team who will play in the NBA on day, no doubt about it.
Extras: Blue Eyes (had a nice visit with him), a whimsical cow, and a faded tulip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.