Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Waxwing

I had to go back into Cheltenham to see if the Waxwings were still around on the tree! Oh yes! Saw the cameras and tripods before anything else!! Woo hoo!!

What a wonderful sight - we all guessed there were probably about 140 in total! They sat an a high tree then 1 would feel a bit peckish and it would fly around and back but after a minute they all seemed to think it was time for a snack and came in onto the 2Hawthorn trees outside the block of flats on Princess Elizabeth Way. It was a feeding frenzy . It was such a fascinating sight and people were coming up to try and get a view. My link goes to the set of photos taken today too.

One slightly amusing incident: one chap on a bike stopped and started telling me about a man called Patrick Moore who, 'had just died', and he too was interested in astronomy and very famous - he said! I just thanked him for his information and wondered what on earth he thought I was looking at!! I must find out who this Patrick Moore was!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.