Sunday: Brunch

It's curious how our different worlds come together.

Chris (second from left) and I knew each other when I was working in Beijing and he was working in Guangzhou. He has just finished an assignment in Beijing, and will soon be heading to Shanghai. In between, he is taking a bit of a trip and is visiting Vancouver with his partner, Daniel (on the left).

Guillaume (second from right) is my French colleague here. He and his husband, Hao (on the right), know Chris and Daniel from Taiwan, where they were all working at the time. Guillaume, Hao and I know each other independently of Chris.

And here we were having brunch this morning.

Chris also brought me greetings from his Irish colleague in Beijing, whom I knew in Croatia.

All making sense?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.