Wow

Beautiful day. Woke early (regardless of the clocks moving - always means I'm wondering about the time all day, especially when some clocks move themselves and others need changed!) and decided to make the most of the sunshine so set off walking to Portobello. Had to keep stopping to take photos of various views, plants and birds but have gone for a simple one for my blip that sums up the feel of the day.
Enjoyed breakfast sitting on the beach wall then a walk along the water's edge before walking back again - listening to a good novel all the way. 
Bit of time at home chatting to the kids. A. had sent me a lovely book full of questions for me to answer about me and my life and add photos etc then pass it back to her...nice idea
Still gorgeous weather and with the feel of an endless afternoon stretching ahead of me I went round to the Meadows and sat and read. Love hearing the buzz of chat and laughter around me from everyone relaxing and enjoying the sun as I read - reminds me of the sounds of a holiday beach.
Wandered home via the supermarket so set to when I got in to make tomato and red pepper soup for the week, a batch of friands, some rhubarb and ginger trifle and a roast cauliflower for supper with a very tasty onion sauce. Did the ironing then sorted somewhere for me to stay with A&N in a couple of weeks when they come up to look at venues before settling down for the first in the new series of Line of Duty. What a relaxing day (with the bonus of 20,000 steps!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.