Mothers day delights

A beautiful day with wall to wall sunshine.I was treated to a quick glimpse of a weasel in the garden while I sipped a cup of tea.
David treated me to a lovely pot of roses that are now sitting on the lounge windowsill.
We took a flask and some cake and went for a wonderful Spring walk around Redcastle.The gardens are full of bloom and this Quince and magnolia caught my eye as well as the pretty cottages.The gardens around the hamlet are looked after very well and it's always a pleasure to have a wander around.
We sat near the castle ruins to drink our tea and eat our cake before carrying on our walk through the forest and back down to the road next to the Beauly Firth.
Saw a peacock butterfly and heard my first Chiffchaff of the year.
Saw the pine marten again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.