Linlithgow Palace

Not surprisingly it was a bit of a groggy start to the day today. Berocca sorted me out pretty quickly though. We headed into town early afternoon as Roz had to drop Maddy at Chloes house for tonight and I had to go to the opticians to get my eyes checked out for daily disposable contact lenses. To be honest I prefer glasses to contacts. I did have contacts for about a year but switched back to glasses. The reason this time round is probably fairly predictable, they are for sparring at Tae Kwon-Do. At the moment I have two options, risk my glasses getting broken and spending a fortune replacing them or be in a position where I can't really see what's going on. If I get daily disposables it's £26 for 30 pairs and that should last me about 10 - 15 weeks.

I didn't get a blip when I was out and about so we headed off so I could get a long exposure shot of Bangour hospital since it looks eerie enough in the daytime and would probably look really atmospheric at night. It just wasn't possible to get close enough for a good shot though so instead we popped to Linlithgow for a shot of the palace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.