A Gaggle of Mothers

As it was Mothering Sunday, we met up with my sister, brother in Law, Niece, Nephew, Daughters, one Daughters BF, Mr W and my Amazing Step mother who I'm proud to call my mum. We met half way between us all in a lovely dog friendly pub in Guildford called the Britannia. Its positioned right on the river so after our meal, we were all able to go out and have a walk along the river.

Bella showed off her brilliant behaviour and DN2 and her BF wanted a photo shoot with their new Sunnies.

It really was a lovely day.

Im not a great believer in the commercial exploitation associated with Mothering Sunday so my girls had strict instructions not to buy me anything more than a £1 bunch of daffodills - they bought me 10!!!

The other reason Im not a fan of Mothering Sunday is for the fact my own mother was probably alone despite the fact she actually has 4 children. 1 daughter lives in Australia, I don't know what the other 2 were up to and she hasn't spoken to me for over 25 years. I am very fortunate to have an amazing step mother who I call mummy. She had a stroke a few weeks ago but made a full recovery and looked amazing. 

I am very lucky to have her.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.