NellieD

By NellieD

Tweedy nice guy

I had an impromptu trip to Boundary Mill with my mum today, a large clothes and homeware outlet in Colne.  My intention was to buy a black work skirt but I ended up with a shirt, a pair of shoes and a coat.

I absolutely love the coat and have been buying more quality clothes for my 'capsule' work wardrobe as opposed to cheap high street stuff. I might be mixing in different circles so need to look the part at least - fake it till you make it!

The coat is British Tweed, 100% wool, and the guy who owns the company was carrying out a stock take of his concession. I was asking him a few questions about the fabric and he was telling me how they make them in Yorkshire. It wasn't cheap, let's just stay the RRP was £300, but it stands out a mile from everything else I own. When I said I was going to buy it, he authorised the till to knock off another £30 because he said he was really pleased it was going to someone that would appreciate it. 

I said I would pay his kindness forward.

The image was from a huge abstract painting in the restaurant and although my original plan was to go to the nearby Pendle sculpture trail, the shopping - and spending - wore me out so this image saved me suffering blip-stress!

Quote for today:
A person who feels appreciated will always do more than expected.
- Unknown 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.