HareBrain

By HareBrain

At the Zoo

After a very wonderful and filling hotel buffet breakfast, 3 Mothers (my 2 daughters and I) and the grandchildren all went to the Zoo today, Bristol Zoo - and Luna came too, of course.  I hadn't been there since the late 50's but still remember my first sight of Rosie the elephant.  No Elephants today but plenty of other wonderful animals, birds and fish etc. to see in this very conservationist Zoo and the Spring Gardens were beautiful too.  Spoilt for choice for a blip but chose this South American Inca Tern - loved his white moustache.

We've all had a fantastic weekend and I've been a very spoilt Mother.  2 other mothers (my daughters), I grandchild (Lily with Luna) in a shell speaking to Daddy and the 3 Cousins in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.