Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Magnolia in mono

On the way back from the doctors this morning I passed this magnolia tree and although starting to go past its best it looked good in mono.

My own GP had asked to see me as she had seen our request for a holiday insurance cancellation request and was concerned and wanted to see me, which I think is very good.  Anyway she had signed me off when Mr T was in hospital and asked how he was.  It is nice to have continuity with a GP.  She has signed me off until the end of the month.

Then when I checked my work email to see if my manager had got the message I saw a communication that they haven't been able to find a buyer for the business (only the land) so we will all be made redundant, except for those involved in the demolition.  I'm not sure what happens if you are signed off sick when you are made redundant as I am supposed to sign on for jobseekers allowance.  Hopefully the expert firm that are supposed to be involved will know.  It is sad, but it was inevitable once AstraZeneca sold us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.