Failed at my own challenge

Today’s challenge was more difficult than I expected. I had to resort to photographing some plaques in our porch. The bottom one does make me chortle though.

The renovations finished today with the last of the painting completed after having to go out to procure a tin of wood varnish to cover the the original colour the glazed door had been painted. We collected the curtains which had been on holiday at the dry cleaners for the past 6 weeks while the work was in progress.

Then it was full steam ahead putting up a new set of vertical blinds, cleaning curtain rails and replacing hooks and other bits before the job of hanging the curtains.

All took much longer than we expected meaning it was gone 5.00pm before we were able to get out for a walk. And later still when I was trying to cook a curry with silken tofu, which is the opposite of the firm tofu I should have been using!

Looking forward to seeing your interpretations of Giggle. All the results tomorrow, BST.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.