End of

In February a 'Library of Things' was set up in Oxford, so people can share items we don't need very often - a carpet cleaner, a scaffolding tower, a staple gun, dust sheets, a marmalade pan (not that I ever need one of those), crockery and cutlery for parties, folding chairs, an axe... 

About a week ago I offered the Library a canoe which I came by in a fit of foolishness a while back. I live near water but not that near. But the Library of Things is on the edge of the canal and they were delighted to collect it this evening. Also re-allocated (elsewhere) today were two tents that have been rescued at festivals and have somehow ended up in our shed, one tent that we used to use as a family, and a child's play tent, origin utterly unknown.

And I cycled to the Recycling Centre with a broken window, some dead textiles and a heap of metal. 

Next, I must find a home for a table tennis table which a neighbour asked us to store years ago then forgot.

Then I shall borrow that axe to turn a trimmed tree into firewood.

(No, we do not live on some grand estate, but we do have a big and very cluttered shed that is still almost impossible to get into.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.