Dawn.....

.....erupted through the morning sky, swirls of red mingling with a mass of clouds, it was warm with a gentle nor'west stir in the air.

I was thinking of R while taking my blips this morning. Remembering the times we shared as we looked at some of my photography while he was in the home. It was an opener for words to be expressed, he did enjoy seeing the wonders of nature. But as alzheimer's progressed he couldn't express with words, instead it was wonderment in his eyes and a little smile. Then towards the end there was a blank expression and sometimes he would push them away, tired and frustrated.

I know deep down in my heart he would've loved this one with its fiery beauty....so glad I could show him the wonders of nature during his time in the home.

Mum and I are so touched by your lovely words, supportive and caring, thank you all so very much.

Monday......we cleared out R's room, I know it's early but this week is going to be extremely busy and then this afternoon we met with the funeral director, she had just the right touch which was really nice during this time of deep sorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.