One Short of a Bunch.

Every now and then when the going gets tough or life is too easy, I like to do something completely different, heroic, mad, courageous,daft, silly or just anything for a laugh.
So I had to go to the supermarket this morning for bread,milk, etc,etc, . Nothing unusual with that, but this time  i would walk down with a banana sticking out of each of my ears , to see what the reaction was.
Went round the supermarket, nobody batted an eyelid, came out through the magic doors with the shopping onto the High St. Must have passed dozens of people before a lady stopped me. 
I could see that that she was trying to tell me something as her mouth/lips were moving. When they stopped , I could only reply as follows.
`I`m sorry, you`ll have to speak up as I have bananas stuck in my ears` 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.