Torn Blue Foam Couch

By Kaylee

Citrullus Lanatus

I was having a downer day today. Weathers bad, with fog and snow making vision impossible. Work is definately not peachy. Got may paycheck and it was missing half my hours pay. Called the boss up and his tone really put me off. Started getting a headache come two pm, and Monday is tomorrow.

Then i take a deep breath and smell the delicious smell of Watermelon. And i think who cares about the weather, wasn't going anywhere anyways. Sure my boss isn't that great at his job but the paycheck is being fixed. Ate some watermelon and the headache left. And i remembered i have art class tomorrow, and i love that class.

So i suppose watermelon changed my mood today, and thank goodness it did. It was quite the pefect watermelon too. Lovely greens on the skin, perfect pinkish red inside and a thin skin for opitimum yummy fruit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.