shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Guess what

Yes, I did go and see The Hobbit on its opening day. After leaving work a bit early feeling very woolly (my boss agrees that working, particularly on financial stuff, with mince in my head is not the best plan) I decided the best use of my time was to go to the pictures. I loved the Hobbit, having loved the book since I was 11 (and yes, I still have the same now rather tattered copy on a shelf), and the Lord of the Rings films since they came out when I was somewhat older, so I was always going to love this film. I did feel particularly sorry for the poor souls sitting near me, what with the constant blowing of my nose and the unwrapping of sweets (the sucking of which did at least reduce the frequency of the ugly cough). I went home and straight to bed, hence the back blip. Yuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.