The second half of life..

By twigs

Mr Monarch........

First thing I did this morning was to pop down the butterfly house to ensure Mr M wasn't going crazy trying to get out.  Whew :)  Sitting peacefully on a 'wall' sucking in the fresh morning air.  

Butterfly herding isn't on my list of accomplishments so I instead offered him a free ride out...........all he had to do was hop onto my finger and I'd walk him into the big, wide, waiting world.  All he had to do then was decide when launch time would be.  He hesitatingly took up my offer, crawled onto my finger, pondered a short while then launched himself to his next adventure.  His flight path looked a bit wonky (don't all butterflies look drunk when they're flying?) but there were no crashes.  At least, not that I saw.  

A quick check on the rest of the brood then back home for my morning coffee.

Decided that I would indulge my inner DIY self and spent the rest of the day slowly ticking off long-overdue-but-small job after long-overdue-but-small job.  (Well, one or two were a bit bigger but nothing my trusty new drill and I couldn't handle.)  Still got a couple of jobs left to do - that may be tomorrow's treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.