memento

By memento

Oscar Day

The idea is to blip something that has something to do with our day...right? So I thought I would do an Oscar day blip.

If it seems that there is no connection between Oscar day and my blip...it is because there is no similarity between my day and the day of a Hollywood superstar going to the Oscars tonight, none whatsoever!

While Kate Winslet (don't get me wrong, I love her) had her nails buffed and polished and her hands wax dipped so they would look velvety while holding the Oscar...
...I did laundry

While Freida Pinto (don't get me wrong, I love her) had her hair coiffed and her body wrapped in hot clay so it would be even more caramelly flawless...
...I did laundry

While Penelope Cruz (don't get me wrong, I love her) had her face exfoliated and pumiced so she could be even more glowingly radiant...
...I did laundry

Seven loads...but I'm happy to say it's done now (empty laundry basket blip to prove it) I'm going to make marguerita/basil pizza for dinner (from scratch..wonder if either Kate, Freida or Penelope know how to make pizza dough) and I'll probably be checking out the gowns and clowns on the red carpet but not sticking around for the speeches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.