misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

At the Hospital

Another day of unexpectedness.  I met with my friend and former neighbour at "our" doctor's office yesterday. I was there for my half year exam (passed with flying colours) and she was there because she has been having stomach pain.
The doctor diagnosed a possible gall bladder problem. She came home with me overnight. Very early this morning we hit the road again to the city for her Ultrasound and Lab work-- Pre-surgical.
This is the blip of the day outside the Laboratory Office while I waited for her blood testing. This is really preparation for outpatient surgery. Or maybe one overnight in the hospital then 5 days recovery in my home before she is allowed to drive.
That too is unexpected!
She has stayed here a few times before and sleeps on the recliner chair in the spare room. This is Persey's usual sleeping bed. It confuses him when she comes,  although he likes her when she comes here because she plays with him.

The snow has melted. We had frost this morning and 19ºF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.