Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Lemon Drizzle

My only outdoor trip today, apart from chicken duties , was to the doctors surgery where I had a 9a.m. appointment.

As I spent the rest of the day indoors watching the weather change from grey skies to rain to blue skies and sunshine , and then a very dark sky and hailstones, I thought I would utilise my time of inactivity to bake a cake.

While we were in Devon, we had a late afternoon tea sitting in the garden of a quaint teashop/b & b. We both had coffee, which was the worst coffee I had ever tasted, and a piece each of so called lemon drizzle cake. The slices were enormous and the cake was basically a stodgy sponge that hadn't seen sight of a lemon. It was a very disappointing afternoon tea experience.

My lemon drizzle cake is the real macoy made with fresh lemons, and it is very tasty.

As I am foregoing all gym/swim activity this week, and I find myself eating continuously, I can see that the pounds will be piling on. I may have to consider that alien concept "diet".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.