Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Gilbert and George

So, it turns out three gins get you to sleep but only block out the squeaky door for four hours before you waken up and become annoyed by the noise.

Arrival into Euston and then we head straight to Brick Lane to find a good cafe to sit in whilst we waste time before the auditions begin.

As Shabina checks one out, I stand with the luggage and pretend not to be excited when I spot Gilbert and George out and about. Of course if I was a decent blipper I'd have caught them on camera.

An excellent breakfast, good auditions, yummy curry and another G and G spot makes it a very satisfying Monday. All topped up with my luxury accommodation, for luxury read an electronic air pump to inflate the mattress. All of these almost overcome my horror at having to survive in Londres without any straighteners but not quite...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.