rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Mr Kipling

I'm off my food. Except mince pies.

And mince pies are good because:
- they taste nice
- they seem to be the only thing I fancy ingesting this weekend
- they are prepared in portions
- they don't require a plate
- they don't need a knife and fork faff
- they have different textures - pastry and insides - and therefore feel like a meal
- they are on special offer in loads of places
- they don't need to be cooked (although a quick blast in the microwave is manageable, but then you need a plate...)
- and finally Mr Kipling makes them.

And Mr Kipling is a wise authorman, I know this 'cos I went to his school. So if the wise Mr Kipling makes mince pies they must be good for you.

Seriously, I'm suppose to be running a marathon in 4 months?! Appetite, sleep, lungs sort yourself out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.