Constant Exposure

By constant

It's Ace at the Ace

Some may recognise where this was taken.

This afternoon I took Holly to go book shopping at Powell's (A huge and fascinating bookstore in Portland). Holly is into books. She's not an avid reader like some of her friends but she reads a lot more than I did when I was here age. Her favourite books are fantasy ones. Particularly ones where magic goes wrong.

So while we were looking for magic/fantasy books for her, she recognised Phillip Pullman's His Dark Materials series, i.e. The Golden Compass. I think the book might be too much of a challenge for her but the truth is I want to read it myself, so if she finds it too hard then I'll read it to her. I loved the movie. I hope they film the other books as well, though it's doubtful.

After Powell's we went over to the Stumptown at the Ace Hotel. Holly got a hot chocolate and I a cappuccino. Yum. We also took some pictures of ourselves making faces in the lobby photo booth (which I've blipped before). Unfortunately the prints were over exposed. It was strange not being able to correct that! :)

All in all, Holly and I had a great time. It was just the two of us. Emma and Kim are under the weather today so they stayed at home and under the covers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.