Kipsie

By Kipsie

You sea weed I see beauty

Yogi & I went down through the tunnel to Smuggler's Cove for our early morning exercise this morning. It's a lovely beach pebble & sand beach, with amazing red cliffs as a backdrop. I did'nt have it all to myself, they was a chap with two wire haired pointer looking types, but we did'nt bother them. Yogi was interested in fetching the ball. He's loves the water, so retrieved the ball from the sea without batting an eyelid. While he was fetching the ball I was checking out the many different types of seaweed washed up on the beach. I love the undulations of the sugar kelp, so could'nt help myself but snap away .. Being here reminded me of an evening many years ago after work when a work colleague & good friend of mine, Bavers, & myself came down onto this beach with our cameras. I took many photos of the sugar kelp then, we had a great time, went home and a little later made a silk painting of the seaweed. I was quite pleased with it at the time, but looked at it the other day and could see all the flaws. I think it went in the bin. Finding all this seaweed, playing ball, AND photography does'nt always go hand in hand, & today was no exception, while snapping away one of my spare camera batteries must have dropped out of my carrying case. Not paying attention .. tut tut!!

Met mum & hubby for lunch out. I chose battered calamari with garlic mayo, (a starter) & a portion of sweet potato fries. Hit the spot nicely.
Nipped down to Smuggler's Cove before coming back to Yogi, to see if I could get a better shot of the seaweed but the sun had moved around so have tweaked this image slightly. I love my little Panasonic Lumix but I do find it difficult occasionally not having a viewfinder. :(
Weather has been weird and challenging today, one minute hail, then sunshine, then gusty wind. I've added two more layers of clothing. Tiz only April still time for some meteorological surprises.
Yogi and I did a lovely circular bridle path walk, the seagulls were following the tractor ploughing, the field was that lovely rich red that this area is known for.
I got the induction hob working this morning, only took a 15 mins + a Youtube video. As that  worked I thought I would do a search for the dishwasher video ... that did'nt go so well. I eventually got it to do a cycle but not sure if I could get it again. THEN an image was reflected onto the kitchen floor telling what the dishwasher was doing and how many minutes it had left to do ...  The television speaks to me when I attempt to increase the volume, but obviously knows better as the volume does not increase, and this evening I tried to work the microwave/grill/oven. part of the wall of ovens, there are 4 in total. I was only trying to defrost a bread roll, it did something for 1min, & worked. There is'nt a kettle, the hot water (100deg c) tap splutters and spits when I try to make a cup of coffee. I'm tempted to try using the washing machine tomorrow, just for the hell of it. LOL
Dinner tonight was a boiled egg, avocado, German salami with a warm  bread roll. Yogi had his regular 1.5 cooked chicken fillets.
Ciao 4 now!
Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting .. great challenges for April :)

p.s something else that puzzles me ... there's no cutlery/utensil holder for the dishwasher??

p.p.s Forget to mention I had a little bump in my car. Whoops! No marks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.