Cats of Sicily!

A lovely Spring day spent catching up with myself, and a host of jobs that had built up in my absence: unpacking, sorting a problem with my car, doing some tidying up in the garden, etc.

But my main job of the day was giving some attention to a certain fluffy cat who once again was feeling neglected. However, I told Toffee that compared to the dozens of cats I came across in Sicily, she was far from neglected. There were cats everywhere, and sadly I think most of them were probably street cats. Some looked quite healthy, but others looked in need of bucket loads of TLC and a good feed. While at one café, a heavily pregnant young cat came begging for food, just like a dog would, you can see her in the centre of my collage. I shared my arancini with her, which she hastily gobbled up, then she curled up at my feet and went to sleep. I was so tempted to put her in my bag and bring her home with me…

So today’s blip shows just some of the many cats encountered in Sicily. I hope that one day these cats will be as lucky as Toff and find their furever home…


(Backblipping away… Have just posted a backblip for yesterday as well, if you would care to take a look: Delicacies of Sicily!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.