Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Roses

C met me at the station with these lovely roses last Sunday when I came back from Crewe and they have lasted so well, a week and a half so far. I love of the delicate shades of two toned roses like these.
We had two and  a half year old I today, I had slept over there last night as K is on nights. When we got up to go out she said she wanted to go to the different shops with me and buy leeks and potatoes, which is what we bought two weeks ago. So we did - an excursion to Lildl.
Back home and she had a great time with the dolls house I picked up in the charity shop last week. She is such fun with a really good sense of self awareness and of confidence as well as a lovely sense of humour. Every so often when she was playing she would start singing , making up songs about what she was doing and occasionally getting up and doing a little dance!
While she had her nap, I nippd out (C was in honest) to do a home communion which is always a pleasure.
We took her home for about 5.45 where she was delightd to see her big sister and neighbour who were out playing, so she tagged along - as I said such confidence ina two year old.
S and I headed out to Costco about 6.30 and were startled by the black skies and snow lying between Morningside and Penicuik, we had blazing sun in EH4 until much later. We were even more taken aback by cars coming towards us with two inches of snow on their roof! Fortunately we dodged the weather and headed back into town afterwards to see A. She is in the final stages of preparing her house to go on the market tomorrow or Thursday.
Managed to fit my steps in today around I's activities, so that's 5/6 and my weekly target met.
Addendum: I'd just discovered this all written up on my phone but not posted, so I went to post it and my phone lost the whole blooming lot, so I had to retype it all and now it is going up a day late ! grrrrrr!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.