Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Daffodils

A Saturday thinking where'd the day go. Last day of GMT. Got the road bike ready for tomorrow's bike ride, and the commute bike ready for next week. I then spent a good 45 minutes putting a new bell on my partner's bike.

In the afternoon, my partner and I head down to Stockbridge for the charity shops. On the way down to Morningside, where we change buses, I spot white daffodils in flower at Braidburn Valley park. In Stockbridge, I buy a new t-shirt and jumper, as well as few books (A couple of these are future presents) On the way home, we pop in to the supermarket to get stuff for tea.

In the evening, we watch The Voice, and catch up with Still Game. As the clocks go forward, we head to bed early (for a Saturday) to ensure we don't lose too much sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.