Rodents rule

By squirk

Book boat

When I’m at King’s Cross, my walk takes me by this boat on the Regent’s Canal. This is the first time I’ve spotted a dog standing guard. In summer, musicians perform from the top of the barge.

It was chilly today and Fred said it sleeted at home in West Norwood. We heard thunder bang overhead in the office but no white slushy stuff.

I was sad to say farewell to a colleague today who’s leaving publishing to learn Arabic and help Syrian refugees. She’s also going to be a grandmother. We will miss her greatly in the office but happy that she doesn’t have to suffer that awful commute from Bath to London and can enjoy life closer to home.

One bonus of the clocks moving is that it’s still light enough in the evening for a walk when I get home. We chatted up to Streatham Common and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.