Celebration of Service

Once a year, I'm asked to photograph a special event that takes place at the Washington National Cathedral: a celebration of people who generously give of their time (not money!) to help others.  It's a ritual by an organization I work for that provides services to the elderly (often disadvantaged) of Washington DC. 

It's a sweet ceremony as, by any measure, the honorees are 'ordinary' people (a nice change in a world where celebrities take the the cake...) but they do extraordinary things. Two of them are featured in the main blip.

The setting ain't bad either ;) I've added an extra which shows the wonderful reflections of the many stained glass windows on the columns of the cathedral. Several hundred pix processed and sent off to the client; now I get to put my feet up. A feel good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.