Blue hour.....

......tranquil as morning woke, clouds drifting by were softly lit by the soon to be rising sun. The beach was empty as waves quietly crept in, a slight stir in the air as birds disappeared out to sea and while it was beautiful it was also darn cold.....a mere 4C!

There's a couple of extras: the rising sun, a lovely abstract kind of thing which I adore - like a blind coming to erase the reflections and looking down the beach about 8.20am

I enjoyed sharing this wonderful morning with blipper mpp26. We ambled along taking shots and chatting, noticing how yet again the terrain had changed, the beach and estuary are always full of surprises. Thanks M for another great morning :)

And today it's a blip on the right day......I still have many more backblips to do but just for today I thought I would give the last week or so a little rest. I've been so tired today, almost dropping off to sleep this afternoon, I guess everything is starting to catch up with me. I'll have to pace myself as next week mum and I will be away for a couple of nights which will be full of emotion again, happy and sad all at once.

Hoping Thursday is kind to all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.