Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Faces of Fiona #77

I thought I could maybe catch Fiona's running hug for Boppa. when we pick her up on monday from school. but today we heard her loud yelling as we approached her classroom - she was mad she had to wait her turn for something - so there were tears and not the usual. Then I thought well OK a nice soft bokeh with the tree lights behind, but no way would she stand for that, so here we are about to take her home...and she's making faces and doing yoga poses for me. She was a WILD woman tonight.. Tatum is VERY patient with her , more than we can do. I can't wait to get under the covers with my Vivian Maier Street Photography book I picked up at the library today.

Wanted to mention the wonderful dinner we had last night at one of our condo neighbors who every year does all the cooking (she's a GREAT cook) which includes a vegetarian dish just for us (Shittake mushroom lasagna- yum)which of course everyone else loves as well as their meat. It was a smaller group than usual but oh what a long and impassioned conversation about gun laws and mental health issues in this country. something scheduled for budget cuts in the new year!!!
Hopefully we can make something happen.

A few more crazy Fiona onFlickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.