Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Mist

This week has been one of those weeks. Today more news had the potential to keep me in the cloud, mist and fog.

Over the years I've learned that you can react in one of several ways to less than perfect news. You can let it worry you, or you can look for the opportunity. Yep, the latter is what I do these days.

So I took a drive this afternoon. The weather was perfect; misting rain and overcast, at times quite foggy. Just what I needed to be honest. Purau, Port Levy, Pigeon Bay, Little River and then home. Driving helps me think, which is what I needed to do.

And, over the course of the afternoon I decided what the future will be. Literally the mist rose, metaphorically. There will be some change of direction, there will be a lot of work, but in the short to medium term we'll carry on as we are.

And tonight I discussed and validated that with several people. Have to say, I'm pretty excited, it's an exciting new direction. One that I've been toying with for a few months, and today it suddenly all made a lot more sense.

Yes, 2013 is indeed going to be a very interesting year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.