Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Blipvent Calendar #17: Festive Ducks

[EDIT: I've had to re-post this as Blipfoto iPhone app erroneously recorded the date as 18th first time around... thanks to KarenC for spotting that! So I've lost all the nice comments I got on it. So conventgirl, Legodude, fizzyorange, MollyCollie, EmmaB, TheresaGroth, musings, KarenC and memoir -- SORRY!]

One of those days when I thought I'd get to midnight without taking a photo at all, never mind a good one, or one that met my self-imposed theme... either working or travelling all day, with the camera buried in a suitcase. Then at 23:30 I arrived at the hotel and the Blipgods were smiling upon me: on the counter was (bizarrely) this display of festively-attired rubber ducks.

Thanks for all the congratulations on the 500th blip yesterday! I don't think it was my finest hour, a bit of a rush job really, but all your comments were so nice. Blipfoto is great, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.