It's raining men, no, not really.

When I left the gym to head up to Open Church, it was raining, but as soon as I got inside the church the heavens opened. I had a cuppa & a chat, and hoped that the rain would stop. If anything it got worse, so I decided to risk it, and walked to town. By the time I got to Boots, my feet were soaking, as my trainers are not waterproof to say the least. I sheltered for a few minutes, and by now, the rain had to turned to hailstones. I decided to go for it, and walked to the bus station. The streets were deserted, and the hailstones were falling thick & fast. I got to the bus station with ten minutes to spare before my bus was due. I got colder & colder, and there was still no sign of the bus. I waited over twenty minutes before it eventually turned up, as there were temporary traffic lights on the road out of town. I wasn't happy when I eventually got in  and J who had been to Llandow in the car, was home before me. I changed out of my wet clothes straight away, and after a cup of coffee, felt much warmer, and in a better frame of mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.