Pure Fantasy

But 'snow' is much more picturesque than rain, don't you think?

This was taken this afternoon on the way home from a lovely time with friends over coffee that got extended to include lunch. It was so good to get to know them better and we talked 'photography' for much of the time.... :)) 

I had a strong inkling that I wasn't going to go out again today in the dreary weather, so I stopped to take this shot of Beech Avenue (tea towel over the camera to protect it from the rain). The resulting image was fine but a few adjustments turned the rain to snow and reduced clarity gave it a dreamy feel, which I rather liked!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip and for yesterday's blipday for my b&w journal!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.