NellieD

By NellieD

One size fits all

I found out a couple of days ago that my second interview (that should have been today) has been postponed until Tuesday - and I've still not heard from the other interview about whether I'll be invited to meet the CEO for a coffee.

The process is certainly taking its time and it can be difficult to keep feeling positive every day when nothing's really happening. I'm still applying for jobs that look interesting while I wait for them to make a decision and got stuck into a new crochet project today to keep my brain occupied!

My friend sent me this postcard a few years ago and I'm going to make sure I put my positive pants on tomorrow and cross my fingers that next week brings good news.

Quote for today:
Never forget how blessed you are. Don't be negative when you have so much to be positive about.
- Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.