Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Bubble Car

The Little Misses love this little car/mobility scooter. We see it around town a lot.
Work in Bicester this morning and then down to my mum and dad’s.
I had hoped for a relaxing hour or two drinking tea and chatting and then a dog walk.
Unfortunately my dad had other ideas!!
I had a few missed calls from my mum towards the end of my lessons which I ignored as I assumed she’d just forgotten I was still at work.
When I listened to the voicemail she was asking could I go to the pharmacy and get some “wound stuff” as my dad had injured himself.
It turns out he had drilled through his hand with the electric drill. The rusty old drill. Eek!!
He passed out and then was completely incoherent and unresponsive.
Mum called an ambulance but he perked up a bit and didn’t think he needed it. The woman on the phone was amazing apparently and said to call back if necessary.
Mum called the doctors who were super unhelpful and said to just go to A&E. It just heeded cleaning and dressing. And a tetanus shot probably wouldn’t hurt!!!
I arrived armed with TCP and antiseptic cream and though in a lot pain he seemed OK.
He promised to go to the out of hours clinic at the hospital later to get it looked at.
Mum let me know tonight that they’d been and they were amazing looking after my dad. It’s been dressed and he’s had a tetanus shot. Apparently he was incredibly lucky not to have damaged the tendon. And the feeling should return eventually!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.