Bradders

By Bradders

Town

Same same, up at 0500, to work. Work is going well, definitely settled into a routine, after a *ahem*... rocky start... my work is pretty *ahem* solid now... getting good praise.

The core of the day is spent analysing rocks, but I also make the trip to the mine to collect samples and whatnot. On the way we saw some more 'roos today, and then some dingos and later a dingo puppy! I got a photo but this photo sums my feeling more. As well as those animals we also have snakes, horses and a lot of cattle, weird and wonderful birds including a lot of hawks.

After work I borrowed a Ute and drove to the signal hill to catch the sunset over the town. 22 minutes from finishing work to sunset, it was a nice 22 minutes. I was joined by some wallabies but they were very shy, hiding in the rocks, hopefully they'll come out next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.