Bridge

Bridge 157 Grand Union Canal.

This is the next bridge in the series and the next one on from Bridge 158 heading north through Kings Langley.

This bridge is a footbridge with an accompanying Pipe Bridge.
You can see the pipe in the photo. Pipe bridges are normally stand alone structures which you will see when I post the next one in the series.
Pipe bridges are put in place to run liquids or gases over canals, rivers or other obstacles when it is not possible to run them underground.
(The bridge looking from the other side in extras).

I haven't ventured far today as my back is playing up, even though as you can see the weather has been lovely. I would have loved to have had a long walk.

I hope everyone is having a super day. Take care.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.