Water Colour

This is Cockwood Harbour, a place I blip every so often. Today rather than placing the accent on a few boats I stopped at the far side and used the harbour as foreground interest to the pub and the houses rising up the hill. In a previous life I lived in one of those houses. I think I can identify a small piece of the roof in the image. 

I had intended to take a mono image and I had set my camera to monochrome which I rarely do. The jpegs were interesting and I've posted the mono shot as an extra. Of course, if you shoot in Raw as I do, you also get the image in colour and I decided to bring a little colour back into this. There have been various stages in making this image and I quite like the watercolour style I've achieved. We have a couple of watercolours of Cockwood Harbour hanging in our lounge and I think they may have influenced my result.

I'm pleased that I got out in the early part of the day because there was a little water still in the harbour but also because the rain has now rolled in and put an end to outdoor photography by all except the most dedicated.

I hope you have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.