A New Day

By ANewDay

Yet More Flowers

It's been a floral week this week for me, but at least I have the excuse of it being Flower Friday today (thanks, as always, to Anni for hosting).  This is the lovely raspberry ripple rose from my Mother's Day flowers.  I think it has another proper name, but it ought to be called raspberry ripple:-)

A difficult day, as the hospital have advised us that MiL is no longer responding to medical intervention, so will now just be on palliative care. No time scale, but likely to be days rather than weeks.  We have cancelled our planned holiday to Malta which should have started on Sunday.  That can wait until another time.

Dental visit this afternoon and new (very expensive) crown fitted, plus one small filling.  Whole side of face is numb and will be for hours, so no tea for me toninght.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.