Flower Girl

We go through the oak meadows for my eleven o’clock walkie almost every day now. Glorious! The best rock jumping opportunities ever, plus my parkour balancing beams. The earliest spring flowers are out now, too. Yes, I did roll around in something earlier... Nothing smelly, though ;-)

Mum laid the table and put coffee in the coffee machine. This, my friends, is my cue! I know, I just know, my very good friend B is coming! So I start to wait. By the kitchen window, looking out over the front yard. Waiting and waiting. I try to get mum to pick me up so I can get a better view. Today I started early, so I had to wait a full ninety minutes before she finally arrived.

My reward: cuddles, kisses, liver pâté and cheese! Yay!! I love you, B!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.