SweetArt

By SweetArt

Christmas pine cones

These are not just any ordinary pine cones, they're special to me because my husband and his colleague at that time, Richard, collected them in a forest in Thessalonika.

Martin used to travel frequently to Thessalonika when we lived in Cyprus, and I would accompany him every now and again. One trip was around Christmas time and I had seen loads of nice sized pine cones on the ground by where we were staying. I was very pregnant at the time so Martin and Richard went off to pick some up for me, what stars!! They came back with loads but I only choose the best of course to take back to Cyprus, wash and spray paint gold, ready for my coffee table display. And now I get to share them with you as well thanks to Blipfoto!!!

These have lasted well, since 1996! And I enjoy them every year as they bring back good happy memories.

Been a great day at home ... my first day home in many, and Ben's home sick:( Tomorrow is the start of Martin's three week holiday and soon the boys as well! YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.