ruthz

By ruthz

afternoon chat

When I go with my scooter to my sanskrit classes in the afternoon, I take the dusty narrow road to the left from Temple road which leads to Campus road. Just round the corner from the big supermarkeds like Loyal World, the houses suddenly become very small, some lack roofs, there are chicken, cows and goats outside the houses, people everywhere walking, sitting, talking, drinking tea, trading all kinds of things, driving cars and scooters- there seem to be no limits for how many persons and what you can transport on a scooter. The air is full of dust and there are hundreds of different smells.

There are not many westerners around here, it feels like everyone is staring at me, taking pictures feels a bit intruding, but I still haven't got todays blip, so I put myself together. Stopped the bike in the middle of the road somewhere and took a few shots around, when I discovered these two women between two of the houses. The scene reminded me a bit of a war movie, maybe because of the closed shops and the simple signs over the doors.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.