Powered by porridge

This morning I cycled to the post office (about 5 miles away) with a couple of eBay parcels and then to the shops. I took my time as it was a lovely sunny morning, and was quite hungry when I arrived home around 1.30. For the past month or so, I’ve been trying 16/8 intermittent fasting, which means fitting the day’s food into 8 hours of the day. For me, that means just coffeee for breakfast and then lunch after 12 and finishing our evening meal by 8pm. So I made myself a quick lunch based on the Bircher muesli recipe Sarah had shared with me recently. Here it is..muesli soaked in oat milk (usually overnight but not this time!) with mango purée, lime juice and toasted flaked almonds. I added some dried cranberries and pumpkin seeds for variety.

Quite a few of my friends have recently invested in e bikes and get around a lot faster than I do. I might get one myself one day but I was proud to say recently when somebody asked me where was the battery on my bike, that it was “powered by porridge”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.