The land that time forgot

Saturday 6th April 2019

An unproductive day. After the coffee morning my body decided the only thing it was going to do was sleep! Hopefully my battery is now recharged ready for the next couple of weeks. Choir bingo and quiz night tonight (I refuse to join in any quiz). p.s The quiz was fun and I couldn't resist joining in!

Remember the brave villagers who travelled through the wormhole? The last we heard of them they were in a cactus garden enjoying a lovely stream but hadn't noticed the sinister monster behind them. I have been wondering how they were getting on. It has been four months since last communication, the wormhole hasn't been reliable. Anyway, today I received this communication and photo.

"We are all fine. We only saw the monster as it left the clearing. We have been trying to track it but it has taken us months, travelling through difficult terrain. Last week we arrived at the top of a rocky mountain where we could see all the creatures together. We have been observing them, trying to decide whether they are friendly or a danger to us. We are also trying to find the door back to the wormhole so we can return home."  

Wormhole story so far

I am pleased this has come through now. I am trying to complete a photobook of the adventures of all the little people. Their page has space for three photos (now two). Thursday's guitar man completed the music page. I need to complete the book in the next couple of weeks. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.