Nothing like a 140 mile drive....

Nothing like a 140 mile drive on a day off...

Thank you everybody for the support of yesterdays blip. A lot of thinking today.. about the obstacles I have already overcome, the challenges I have had, the... I know this computerized truck is just another challenge.. and yet I truly feel its just so many more distractions than actually just using that grey matter between the ears.. I hope to learn to use it as more tools to go to for my job and not just a pain in the....

This road closes every winter and is only open 4 or 5 months a year.. A beautiful highway that has so many family memories between hiking, camping and.. If you turn left here you end up at the Crystal Mountain Ski Area. The main building is in the extra along with some trees and a tram you can take in the summer to go hiking (winter to ski).

A life update...
Last night my mom got a call saying my dads younger brother is in the hospital with pneumonia - it wasn't looking good but there is always hope.
A few days ago we found out my mom's brother had it confirmed he has terminal cancer. They plan on using targeted radiation therapy to try and prevent it from spreading. That will give him and us more time together.. Hopefully much more time..
Yesterday was the first time my dad didn't recognize my mom.. We hope it was just a moment on the journey he is going through as when she saw him today, he slept the whole time. I hope he will be awake tomorrow so I can assess how he is.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.